Skills Building America
Alcohol  Safety  Certification  Program

Alcohol  Syllabus

                  Chapter 1: Alcohol Law and Your Responsibility
                   • Your Responsibility as a Seller or Server of Alcohol
                   • The Role of the Liquor Authority
                   • Laws Restricting Alcohol Service

                  Chapter 2: Recognizing and Preventing Intoxication
                   • Alcohol and the Body
                   • Assessing a Guest's Level of Intoxication
                   • Preventing Guests from Becoming Intoxicated

                  Chapter 3: Checking Identification
                   • Acceptable Forms of Identification
                   • Verifying Identification
                   • When to Check IDs
                   • The Proper Procedure for Checking IDs
                   • Using ID Readers

                   Chapter 4: Handling Difficult Situations
                   • Handling Intoxicated Guests
                   • Handling Potentially Violent Situations
                   • Handling Illegal Activities
                   • Documenting Incidents

  Upon passing the end-of-course Exam, a trainee will receive the       National Certification for Alcohol Servers as required in all      50 States.  REMEMBER:  IT's THE LAW  !!!

HomeManagers Alcohol About UsOSHA